Gluten-free Oriental Cuisine

Gluten-free Oriental Cuisine

One of the biggest dilemmas in the diet of a person with coeliac condition is to know which ingredients from oriental cuisine are suitable for consumption. Are there gluten-free products available? Yes. However, perhaps due to the lack of knowledge of Western culture about Asian foods and/or the confusion that can be caused by their use, many people have opted to radically eliminate this type of cuisine from their diet. This week, from Oriental Market, we want to put an end to this dilemma and we do it by discovering the great variety of oriental products suitable for coeliacs that you can find in our shop. Do you want to know them?
One of the big stars is the Gluten Free Soy Sauce. As we have already explained in previous articles on our blog, soy sauce has become an essential condiment in fusion cuisine, and for this reason, it is now not uncommon to find this sauce next to oil or vinegar in many restaurants. In our shop you will find several options of Gluten Free Soy Sauce such as the Kikkoman brand variety.

© Diseño web imacreste

banner tienda en post




Another essential product in Japanese cuisine that is also suitable for consumption on a gluten-free diet is seaweed: Nori seaweed, yakitori, dried wakame, rolled seaweed, etc. This is how Sushi becomes a Japanese delicacy suitable for coeliacs. Seaweed is a great source of protein, vitamins and minerals.

One of the enemy ingredients of the coeliac diet is wheat. In our shop, essential ingredients such as flour or noodles can be found in their gluten-free version. This means you can enjoy corn or rice flour, or even corn noodles, rice paper or rice sticks.

Are you coming to visit? We would also like to inform you that on 28th, 29th and 30th March, we will be at the first Gluten Free Fair in Spain, the BCN Gluten Free. Come and see us!